Locked out

Dear Diary,

 

 

 

summer, sun, hot weather. Everyone´s sweating, who´s not somewhere in the water, is somewhere in the shadow and doing his best not to move.

 

To get some refreshment, there´s something out of the...

 

 

Crisis Memories

 

 

It happened at the beginning of the year, somewhere during February. Pity there was no snow, but it still got very frosty in the nights. On Wednesday as always I went swimming late in the evening, after a long day of work and caring for the horses. Until then everything was fine.

 

But after swimming I wanted to enter my flat again. Because there is no underground passage to my part of the complex, I have to walk outside to get back. At the front door I noticed that my key was missing. It was nowhere on my way either. Of course on that evening I had already put my bike away and right then there was none of the neighbours walking their dog to let me into the swimming hall again, I didn´t even have my phone.

 

So I had to walk to the stable to get my emergency key. With a towel on my head and only light shoes. But my emergency key was nowhere to be found too. Staying out all night was no option because it was icy, I was wet and I had to work on the next day.

 

Luckily there was still light at the owners house so I rang the bell there. After explaining apologizing a thousand times, they let me call my mom. The owners wife even drove me home again. Even before I had the other emergency key being brought there was suddenly one of the neighbours walking past. NOW. She opened the door to the swimming hall for me where I found mi original key. It must have slipped out of my pocket.

 

So in the end I suddenly had two keys…

 

 

Good thing of the day

 

The other emergency key was found in an old bag. It´s now back in its place in the stable again.

 

Yours, Catty

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0